A busy day

Today was one of those crazy busy days, and now that I’ve washed up after dinner and can’t go walking because its pouring rain, I still want to be doing something.

This morning I bought my first ever TV licence (how grown up am I!), and did a few things in town. One was related to my new phone, but that’s the subject of my next post.

I was asked to be the guest speaker at my primary school’s prisegiving, where I had to present a cup to the student who had achieved a lot in their time at school. I won the same cup when I was in sixth class, so it was nice to be able to be handing it over to someone else all these years later. I was nervous at the thought of speaking but it went well and the teachers and students seemed interested and happy. When I got past being nervous, I realised how nice it was to be asked, and that its lovely to be able to go back and talk about my school with very fond memories. I am proud of the school today, and proud to have been a past pupil.

O J had his annual check-up and vaccination this evening. We got a vet who I really like, and he spent lots of time checking O J, asking questions and petting him. He’s never been above his recommended weight in the time that I’d had him, up until March this year when I took him to get his rabies vaccine for his passport and he was 37 KG. His maximum weight is supposed to be 34! When this dog of mine decides to do something, he likes to do it properly! I’m feeding him half a cup less a day but it hasn’t reduced his weight much even though I think he looks thinner. The vet said its not too noticeable, and that I only know because I know him so well, but I’ll be keeping a close eye on him. I would prefer if he stayed around the 32 or 33 KG mark now that he’s getting older. I’m hoping it isn’t the mature food he’s on, because unless I can get a roral canin that would be lighter, I don’t want to change brands completely.

Anyway, that was boring!

Expect more exciting things, BlackBerry related soon! 🙂

Leave a Comment

