Finally, its October!

September was a long horrible month, and to be honest I’m glad to see the end of it. I’m not the type of person to feel sorry for myself for long, and I always try to find positive things wherever possible. Last month was a reminder to appreciate spending time with family and friends, and not to take things for granted. When O J was sick, it reminded me to appreciate having a guide dog even more than I already do, because working without one is something I would find very difficult.
Lastly, and even though its less important, I was reminded that technology is easily lost or broken, so I should always back things up! I learned that the hard way!

A couple of good things happened in September, and I know I have a lot to look forward to now. I found out that I definitely have a job for another year, which is a great relief. My new house is currently being painted and I hope to have moved in by Halloween. Before that, I’m looking forward to meeting up with some friends, and going to a Glen Hansard gig (which is always exciting for me!)

I just wanted to write something here myself today, since I will be posting another guest post tomorrow from an award-winning blogger! Stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “Finally, its October!

  1. I hope that this month is a better one for you.When i read your tweets about losing all your stuff i went and backed up my external hard drive too lol.I hope O J is working well.Take care, and well done about the house!

  2. Thanks. OJ is working great.I'm glad it was a reminder for you. I have a 1 tb harddrive in my wish list on amazon for the last few months but kept forgetting to buy it. I will be buying it this week though. Somehow I'm convinced it will turn up somewhere soon, but that's probably just wishful thinking.

Leave a Comment

