Thanks Freddie: the radio documentary

In June of last year, you might remember I mentioned the fantastic post entitled
Thanks Freddie
which Darragh wrote as a tribute to his guide dog, the day he retired and moved to his new home. It is one I have reread a few times since. It was subsequently published in the Irish Examiner newspaper. It was also noticed by Sinead Vaughan, a radio student at D.I.T. She made a documentary based on the post, which is well worth a listen. You can listen to it
here.

I know many Irish guide dog owners will have heard it before, but for those of you who aren’t on the mailing list or don’t follow @digitaldarragh on twitter, I thought I’d post it here.

Thanks Darragh, and of course, Thanks Freddie!

6 thoughts on “Thanks Freddie: the radio documentary

  1. Hey Jennifer!! I've just stumbled across your blog after being initiated into the world of blogging not too long ago myself – finally! This is such a great blog and so well-written – congrats! Great insight into the world of guide-dogs! Would love to read more of your music reviews too..! You could start with the festival in Buncrana next week hehe πŸ˜‰ – SiobhΓ‘n

  2. Waw, cool you found it, well not really cos I'm not completely used to people I know reading it. I told you to start a blog years ago didn't i? well if I didn't, I meant too.I've written a few reviews here, not my most professional moments but I try to keep it light hearted. Are you around for the festival? I'm so excited about Mundy and Mick. Give me a shout if your coming up. xx

  3. Thanks for reading/listening Jes. If you get a minute free, and I know you probably don't have many, could you email me so I have your address. I can't find it on your profile and wanted to ask you a couple of questions πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

