Music Therapy

I thought I’d post this non guide dog related link here encase some people are interested.

During February, March and April of last year I was busy trying to make my first radio documentary. It was an assignment for the radio journalism course I was doing. I chose the subject of music therapy, as I had done a lot of research on it for college, and its something I’m very interested in. Scoil Iosagain, where I was a
past pupil
has a lot of children with special needs, and music therapy is just one of many brilliant parts of their corriculum.

My documentary was first broadcast on ICR in April, on the same day that OJ and I were filmed for
Nationwide
The finished product isn’t one of my proudest audio moments! One of the interviews has lots of unnecessary background music that couldn’t be edited out, and there’s some dodgey editing and audio distortion in there too. You learn from your mistakes apparently, and I have learned a lot since I made this last year.

One of the stars in this documentary is
Cian
Who I have mentioned here before. All the children are amazing, so if you listen, you can forgive my mistakes and at least be entertained and inspired by how music therapy helps them.

You can download the documentary
here
http://www.zshare.net/audio/65256717de5abcc4/

I haven’t tried it properly yet so hope it works.

2 thoughts on “Music Therapy

Leave a Comment

