We’re well matched!

Yesterday evening I walked to town to meet my aunt to go out for dinner (the parents are still away so they’re still fussing over me!) Part of this walk involves walking along the sea. It had been raining all day, the tide was in and the waves were massive! Water was splashing up on to the path. I’ve lived here for 23 years and these were the biggest waves I’ve seen there. The sound was a bit scarey, and reminded me a lot of
my previous
Experience of waves.
OJ didn’t like them much either. He kept walking quickly then turning around to look at me, and when someone stopped to talk to us he wasn’t happy. Needless to say I was glad to get past the beach and on to completely dry land. It rained when we finished our meal so we were all happy to get a taxi home. If OJ had been walking home, when he would have been on the side of the waves he would have freaked completely!
There’s lots of little things OJ does that makes me think we’re well matched, and our fear of waves is just another one.

I got a nice email from Harriet from New Zealand last week. I’m glad she enjoys the blog and I look forward to hearing more from her.
Cheers John for the emails about my posts. They are always great fun! I won’t let you end up in the mental, I promise! And just to clarify, I can hear for myself despite what some people think!

4 thoughts on “We’re well matched!

  1. Can fully understand why you wouldn't like the waves! Must bring back some frightening memories!Enjoyed your last comment about "being able to hear despite what people think"! I was standing in a queue with Clive and Murray last week at the Science Gallery in Trinity. A woman came up from behind us and skipped into the queue in front of us saying to her son – "its okay its a guide dog – she won't notice"!!Well, you should have seen her face when I tapped her (very politely) on the shoulder and explained that apart from not being blind and be able to see her skip the queue – I was also not deaf!!Needless to say, she didn't even apologise!It never ceases to amaze me how people walk behind us and discuss us all the time! If they only asked the question about the dog – I wouldn't mind, but the comments sometimes are amazing!!Take care- Fiona

  2. Welcome to the blog mr. Darcy!haha very funny Fiona, I can imagine that woman must have been so embarrassed. She'll know not to be so stupid next time.I could write a book of silly things people say to me regularly, and the things that I overhear people saying are even funnier. You just have to laugh at it all or you'd go mad!

Leave a Comment

