My guide dogs radio documentary

On 1st May, I finally finished my guide dogs radio documentary. I only found a way to put it online today.
I made it as a voluntary project, to be broadcast on
Inishowen Community Radio
The radio station is very guide dog friendly, and often helps to promote fundraising events in Donegal for Irish guide dogs. I thought it would be nice to make a documentary that would give listeners a greater insight into what is involved in training and working with a guide dog. The documentary features guide dog and assistance dog owners from Donegal, as well as some staff from the Irish guide dogs training centre in Cork.

The music featured in the documentary is an extract from a track called ‘an old acquaintance’ by
Rob Bochnik
From his brilliant album ‘blowing out the cobwebs.’ As well as recording his own material, Rob is a sound engineer and a guitarist with
the frames
I am very grateful for his permission to use the music.

The documentary didn’t turn out exactly how I had hoped, and it’s not exactly a BBC standard production! I really enjoyed producing it, and I am very grateful to everybody who helped put it together.

You can listen to the documentary at
http://www.zshare.net/download/60507596ee73592c/

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “My guide dogs radio documentary

  1. Oh cool. Glad it’s up!!!!! I have been looking every day since you said you had finished!!!! Thanks for posting it!!!!!I’m off to listen to it now.Take care, xoxooxox.

Leave a Comment

