Easter

Hopefully everyone had a nice easter. I spent it with my aunt and cousin in Laois and it was lovely and relaxing.
We got the 7.45 bus to Dublin and then the 1.20 train to Laois on Friday. My cousin lives very close to the train station and you can hear the trains from her house. The weather was lovely and dry all weekend, which was nice because we spent most of it outside.
My cousin was working at a hunter trials event in Stradbally on Saturday so we were there for a few hours. There were horses everywhere, and everybody seemed to take their dogs with them too. We had a king charles and a Jack rustle with us, and they barked all the time. I’m not sure if OJ would have enjoyed it, but he was happy at home relaxing and playing on the beach.
Leah used to always have an easter picnic when she was a child so she wanted us to keep up her dad’s tradition. We lit a fire outside on Sunday afternoon and cooked eggs, and monk fish and vegitables on scures. I was a bit unsure at first, but the fire stayed lit and apart from inhaling far too much smoke, we had a lovely afternoon. I was surprised to get any easter eggs, but I got a few.

I have the house to myself today so thought it would be a good opportunity to get some editing done. I hoped to have more done by now. We had visitors and I’ve been distracted all morning. Now I’m a bout to watch the Irish grand national, so that will either cheer me up or annoy me. I only bet horses on the grand national, and used to always win something. I’m not feeling so lucky today though. I’m doing two horses each way and only betting 5 euros so Its no big loss. I just pick names that I like or the first thing that comes to my head. This year my money is on Rare Bob (because I know someone called Bob who is quite a character) and Wichita Lineman (because I love the song.) Great logic I know! Wish me luck!

Leave a Comment

