Check this out

I saw this on
Rick’s
Blog and loved it!

He was on Joe Duffy’s ‘liveline’ yesterday, about 1.30 in.
http://www.rte.ie/podcasts/2009/pc/pod-v-100209-32m10s-liveline.mp3

That’s reminded me, I was supposed to be on ‘liveline’ once, but they ran out of time! We just came back from Thailand after the tsunami. A researcher from the program rang me a couple of hours before the show and asked lots of questions. I waited on the phone for half an hour listening to Joe talking to a foreign woman whose children had been taken away from her. I can’t remember her name, but she was murdered sometime within the last two years. And people who were still in Malasia after the disaster, and then it was over.
“we’re sorry we ran out of time Jennifer. Thanks for your help.”
So I never got to “talk to Joe” after all!

Leave a Comment

