Happy New Year

Christmas was almost a week ago. The holidays are flying but I’m not back at work until next Monday. I had a nice relaxing Christmas. The weather has been really dry so OJ got lots of walks and runs on the beach. He didn’t get many presents, just toys I bought a few weeks ago. I got lots of presents though, mostly clothes, some boots, a cam corder (strange) and a pampering day with a massage, facial, hairdressers and then dinner with Leah. I have no idea what we’re doing for New Year’s eve yet, but I’d need to decide soon or it will be over.

It’s hard to believe it’s the end of 2008. I had a good year, although I have to admit it wasn’t all great. 2007 was a special time for me, getting a new job, a guide dog and a new nephew, so this year was always going to be hard to beat.
Working with OJ this year seemed to get better and better. Guide dog trainers will tell you that it takes about a year to really know your dog properly, and by the end of the summer I could see OJ working better than ever. We both met some great people during the year, including the musicians and Oscar winners Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova. OJ had his tv debut this year on nationwide, and his first trip on a plane when we went to Glasgow.
I have enjoyed writing here this year, and am becoming a lot better at it than I was a year ago. The comments from people who have read this blog have been great, and I look forward to lots more blogging in 2009.

Currently listening to: Kate Nash from Radio 1s Live Lounge vol. 3

Currently reading: Shakey by Neil Young

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Comment

