Quiz

I was asked to come into one of the sixth classes on friday to talk about blindness to the children. They were learning about Louis braille and had prepared questions to ask me. They asked about school, work, passtimes, learning braille and of course O J. The questions were all sensible ones because they were old enough not to ask crazy ones. O J was well behaved and the class was very quiet and well-mannered. I brought in O J’s whistle and play collar with the bell to show them. I also gave the teacher a copy of ‘guidelines’ and a quiz i made up the night before .
We went to ICR afterwords and I recorded a show. It got off to a bad start but when all the equipment was working it went ok. The playlist was:
Kings of Leon – on call
Ryan Adams – New york New york
REM – supernatural, superserious
Mark Geary – Angel
Foy Vance – homebird
Bruce Springsteen – girls in their summer clothes
Badly drawn boy – something to talk about
Bon Jovi – someday I’ll be saturday night
David Geraghty – fear the hitcher
Bob Dylan – Carrina Carina
Alanis Morrisette – I’m not the doctor
Arctic monkeys – you know I’m no good
Foofighters – razor

4 thoughts on “Quiz

  1. Hi, I am a guide dog raiser in Seattle, WA. The puppy I am currently raising is named Shep. I love your blog and I love reading about other raisers’ experiences. I also have a website where I sell pet supplies and i have a blog on it also about guide dogs. I built the site to try and help raise money for guide dogs and other animal charities.

  2. I’m glad that you were able to get a guide dog and that he has helped you to live a better life. It is a lot of work raising the puppies, especially because when you get them at 8 weeks old, they dont know a single thing and have never even seen a collar. Guide Dogs is a wonderful organization and I try to help in any way i can

Leave a Comment

