since last week…

Last week was very quiet in work compared to the previous one. I walked the new route to the bus with OJ a few times with no problems. I went to Derry on Friday with D to get a few things and she helped me and OJ to learn to find different shops more easily. He wasn’t really in the mood for working and lay down in cooldiscs when i was having a lengthy discussion about music with the owner. I bought David Geraghty’s album ‘kill your darlings’, and despite mixed reviews i’d got from friends i think its excellent. Its so different from what he does with bell x1, and shows many interesting aspects of his musical creativity, that are especially impressive on a debut album.
It rained all day on Saturday so we didn’t go out anywhere. We took the dogs to the beach on Sunday, but i don’t know if it was worth the stress. OJ ran out on to the road when i took him out of his run. He never ever does this, so i got very angry with him and left him inside for a while before going to the beach. They were both hiper, but OJ was unusually worse than Dougal. I washed Dougal and OJ after, because we are going to Glasgo on Tuesday with OJ and Dougal is staying in my sister’s house. I got completely soaked but they are lovely and clean now.
We are flying to Scotland at 1 tomorrow. I can’t feed OJ in the morning encase he gets sick on the plane, which hopefully won’t happen. I hope he’s not afraid of it. I will be in the radio station
Insight Radio
For most of the day on Wednesday and Thursday. I don’t really know what to expect so we’ll just have to wait and see what happens. My parents, OJ and I are staying in a flat with their friend. It will be the first time OJ has stayed in my room since we trained in Cork so hopefully he won’t wake me up too early.

Leave a Comment

