busy busy!

So what have me and OJ been up to since the boss gig?
Well lots really. I’ve been busy in work doing all kinds of things, and worrying if i’ll have a job after christmas.
The Mizen to Malin cycle for guide dogs took place in the last week of may. Last year i went to meet the cyclists in Malin when they finished, and 2 hours later i got a phone call from Neil from guide dogs to say they thought they might have a dog for me. I thought it was too much of a coincidence, and i promised i would do, or at least attempt part of the cycle this year. Of course i didn’t, and feeling slightly guilty, i met them in Letterkenny, before going to Laois for my cousin’s 21st.
It was a crazy weekend, and OJ was very well behaved. Leah’s pup Charlie was there with her other two dogs, and they all didn’t bother too much about each other.
I had a wedding the following weekend, which was probably the best one i’ve ever been too. OJ didn’t come, but its like having a child, because when you don’t bring him everyone asks about him. My brother was home from Afghanistan, and saw OJ for the first time. They got on really well, and OJ loved somebody else fussing over him. I forgot how strange it must be for Colm. The last time he was home i was using the dreaded cane, and their was no mention of a dog. Now his little sister is all independent and stuff!
Today is friday the 13th, and I’m in work because i took tuesday off. I just found out that the Frames are playing with Neil Young in Malahide Castle, Dublin, and now i really really want to go. I said when i went to see Bruce i wouldn’t care if i didn’t go to another gig this year. That didn’t last long. I was invited to stormont on June 30th, the day after the gig, with a group of blind people who are lobbying for employment. I really should go to that, but now the frames have upset my plans!

Leave a Comment

